Join UsCEO MastermindAI Leadership MastermindExecutive AI ProgramFractional AI Executive1:1 Coaching5-Minute Leader
BooksPower Without PermissionAI Leadership Mastermind
PodcastMeet the Team
ResourcesBlogFree AssessmentsJoin UsAdd us on Google

EOS Implementer Cost in 2026: Session Fees, Two Year Totals, Software, and the Self Implement Math

EOS implementer cost in 2026: session fees by tier, two year totals, software, travel and team time, every figure sourced and dated by a CEO who ran EOS.

By Andreas Pettersson, Founder, Leaders ADAPT

$4,500 a day for a Professional. $5,200 for a Certified. $6,600 for an Expert.

Eight days in year one, five in year two. That is the EOS implementer cost most pages quote, and it is not the number that decides whether the money was well spent.

I ran the Entrepreneurial Operating System for years at Arcules, the company I founded and scaled to 150 people, and I run it today at Leaders ADAPT with about 10 employees. I have worked with several implementers. This page is the cost sheet I would have wanted before the first session: every fee sourced and dated, the lines nobody prints, and the math if you do it yourself. If you are still deciding whether to run EOS at all, start with my independent EOS review.

Quick answer: An EOS implementer typically charges $4,500 to $6,600 per full day session by tier (Vx Group, August 2026), with some quoting $3,000 to $7,000 or more (Strety, July 2026). Over the usual two years of about 10 to 13 sessions, session fees total roughly $45,000 to $86,000, before software, travel and the leadership team's own time.

What does an EOS implementer cost per session in 2026?

An EOS implementer is a facilitator who teaches a leadership team the EOS tools over a series of full day sessions, usually across two years. You pay per session. Most implementers publish no price, so the numbers below come from public pages that do.

Source (month read) Professional Certified Expert Note
Vx Group, Aug 2026 $4,500 $5,200 $6,600 full day session
ShiftFocus OS, Jun 2026 $4,500 $5,200 $6,600 adds travel estimate
Strety, Jul 2026 $3,000 and up $7,000 and up range, not tiers
EOS Worldwide, Jul 2026 not stated not stated not stated "varies by Implementer"

The certified EOS implementer cost sits in the middle at $5,200 a day. Two things stand out. The tiers are consistent across independent pages, which makes them usable.

And the vendor itself does not publish a fee. EOS Worldwide's cost post says the cost varies by implementer and points you to a free 90 minute meeting first. That is normal for a network of independent practitioners. It also means you should ask for the fee in writing before the Focus Day.

Leaders ADAPT is an independent advisory firm. We are not affiliated with, certified by or endorsed by EOS Worldwide, Scaling Up, Pinnacle Business Guides, FranklinCovey or any other framework owner, and we sell no implementation.

Framework and tool names appear here only to describe them. Nothing on this page reproduces a proprietary worksheet.

How many sessions, and what is the two year total?

The session count is where the published totals drift apart. EOS Worldwide's FAQ describes full implementation as 18 to 24 months, on average 10 full days of sessions. Vx Group describes roughly 8 days in year one and 5 in year two. Year one is the heavy year: a Focus Day, Vision Building days, then quarterly sessions and an annual planning day.

Here is the two year math, done as plain arithmetic on those published ranges. No new numbers, just multiplication.

Scenario Sessions over two years Rate per session Two year session fees
Low: vendor count, Professional tier 10 $4,500 $45,000
Middle: implementer count, Certified tier 13 $5,200 $67,600
High: implementer count, Expert tier 13 $6,600 $85,800

That matches the outside checks. Vx Group puts the typical two year engagement at $58,000 to $86,000. Grow Exceptional's FAQ puts it at $20,000 to $45,000 per year for two years (page modified May 2022, so treat it as the older band).

So the honest answer to "how much does EOS cost" is a range with a wide middle. Tier matters. So does the session count, which is worth agreeing in writing up front.

What else sits on the bill besides session fees?

Three lines never appear on the implementer's invoice. They still show up in your P&L.

Software

You need somewhere to keep the Scorecard, the Rocks, the issues list and the meeting notes.

Ninety's pricing page listed paid plans at $12, $14 and $16 per user per month when I read it in September 2026, plus a free plan. Bloom Growth listed flat plans at $299, $499 and $999 per month with unlimited users. For a six person leadership team over 24 months, that is about $1,700 on Ninety's lowest paid plan and about $7,200 on Bloom Growth's entry plan. Strety quotes $1,550 to $1,950 for a five person team over two years (July 2026).

My view, labelled as mine: pick the tool your Integrator will actually open every week. Nobody on this list sells you discipline.

Travel

If your implementer is not local, you pay to bring them in. My working figure is about $1,500 per trip for a two day session (September 2026, rounded). ShiftFocus OS estimates $1,000 to $3,000 per visit. At ten visits, my figure adds $15,000 over two years.

I would still pay it. I prefer the freedom to hire the implementer who fits the team, even from outside the area, over being limited to whoever is nearby. A local network is convenient. Fit is worth more than convenient.

Your leadership team's time

This is the line nobody prices. Six leaders in a full day session is six leader days. At 13 sessions, that is 78 leader days over two years, before a single weekly meeting.

I will not put a dollar rate on it because your salaries are not my data. You should, though. Put your own loaded day rate against those 78 days before you compare any two options.

What does the self implement math look like?

Take the implementer out and the bill looks tiny. The book. A software plan. Your time.

That is the trap. The session fees disappear, but the leader days do not. They get spent anyway, only now without anyone in the room whose job is to stop the meeting from drifting.

Grow Exceptional reports that over 70 percent of its clients tried to self implement for up to two years before hiring an implementer (page modified May 2022). Their clients, their claim. It is one reason I prefer an outside implementer for the long run.

Here is the math I run with CEOs:

Line With an implementer (two years) Self implementing (two years)
Session fees $45,000 to $85,800 $0
Software, six users about $1,700 to $7,200 about $1,700 to $7,200
Travel $0 to about $15,000 $0
Leader days in sessions about 60 to 78 about 60 to 78, run by you
Outside facilitator yes no
Typical risk paying for a poor fit two years of slow progress

Self implementing is a good way to start. I am personally not a big fan of it as the long term path, and I explain why in the guide to self implementing EOS. Short version: it is often driven by a Visionary who does not want to give up control to the Integrator.

If you want to run your own numbers, the EOS cost calculator takes your session fee, session count, years, software seats, travel and internal hours and gives you a two year total.

Is the EOS implementer cost worth it?

My answer is blunt.

"It's always worth it, and you gotta make sure that you use an external professional implementer. It makes a huge difference. Just make sure you're not doing it to check a box. You're doing it to improve things."

Not because the tools are secret. Because the hard conversation is expensive to have without someone who will not let the room escape it.

Two conditions sit under that yes.

First, the reason. A company that hires an implementer so the board sees "we run EOS" has bought a binder. A company that hires one to change how the leadership team decides has bought a mirror. Same invoice. Different return.

Second, the fit. If your implementer is not working, cut them and move on to the next one.

I have lived the version where the rhythm served the implementer more than the business. I felt that the only reason one implementer wanted us to stick rigidly to quarterly targets was their own calendar, showing up every third month, while we had real business situations that needed a pivot. That is not a reason to drop EOS. That is a reason to change implementers.

How does an EOS implementer compare with a coach on cost?

The numbers and the jobs are different. An implementer bills per session day for the whole leadership team. A coach usually bills a monthly retainer for one leader. Our executive coaching cost guide puts executive coaching retainers at $1,000 to $10,000 or more per month (Leaders ADAPT, September 2026).

The real question is which problem you are paying to solve. EOS implementer vs business coach vs executive coach answers that one. The executive coaching cost index has the wider market view.

Where AI fits in the cost of running EOS

AI does not replace the implementer. It lowers the cost of the work between sessions.

The weekly admin of EOS is the part that eats leader hours: pulling Scorecard numbers, chasing Rock status, writing up to dos, preparing the pre read. That is where AI earns its keep. My favourite use is simple: after the L10 the team scores the meeting, and AI scores it too against the meeting rules, then tells us what to do better. Two scores. One honest conversation.

What stays human, no matter how good the tool gets:

  • People decisions, including who sits in which seat.
  • Issue solving judgment, the actual decision in IDS.
  • Accountability consequences when a Rock or a number is missed.
  • Strategic commitments on the Vision/Traction Organizer.
  • Performance conversations.
  • External promises to customers, the board or investors.

For the full split, read what not to delegate to AI and the guide to AI for companies running EOS. EOS was created before AI, and these days AI is a massive culture change. The system has to evolve to not miss it.

What an implementer does not fix

An implementer installs a system. It does not install leadership.

EOS "lacks the how when it comes to leadership." Companies running it understand how to do it from an ops perspective, but it lacks the details of how to delegate, how to make people accountable, how to run 1:1s and how to give feedback. You can pay $85,800 in session fees and still have a leadership team that cannot hold each other to a commitment.

Here is what happens when the leadership is weak: EOS gives a mediocre leader a structure to hide behind.

The meetings run. The Scorecard fills. Nothing hard gets said.

That is not a system problem. That is a leadership problem wearing a system.

The people problems every operating system surfaces and none of them solve are the subject of our guide to leadership team development.

Common questions about EOS implementer cost

How much does an EOS implementer cost per session?

Public implementer pages read in September 2026 put a full day session at $4,500 for a Professional Implementer, $5,200 for a Certified Implementer and $6,600 for an Expert Implementer (Vx Group, August 2026, and ShiftFocus OS, June 2026). Strety quotes a wider band of $3,000 to $7,000 or more per session (July 2026). EOS Worldwide says fees vary by implementer.

How much does EOS cost over two years with an implementer?

Session fees alone run from about $45,000 to about $86,000 over two years, based on 10 to 13 full day sessions at the published tier rates read in September 2026. Software adds roughly $1,700 to $7,200 for a six person leadership team, and travel can add more when the implementer is not local. On that arithmetic, the total EOS implementer cost lands between about $47,000 and $108,000.

How many sessions does an EOS implementer run?

EOS Worldwide describes full implementation as 18 to 24 months with about 10 full session days (read September 2026). Implementer pages describe roughly 8 days in year one, covering a Focus Day, Vision Building days, quarterly sessions and an annual planning session, then about 5 days in year two (Vx Group, August 2026).

What does EOS software cost?

Ninety listed paid plans at $12, $14 and $16 per user per month, with a free plan, when read in September 2026. Bloom Growth listed flat plans at $299, $499 and $999 per month with unlimited users. Strety quotes $13 to $16 per user per month for EOS focused tools (July 2026). Prices change, so confirm on the vendor page.

Do EOS implementers charge for travel?

Travel is billed separately by many implementers when they are not local. ShiftFocus OS estimates $1,000 to $3,000 per visit for flights and hotels (June 2026). As an operator working figure, Andreas Pettersson budgets about $1,500 per trip for a two day session (September 2026). Hiring locally removes the line but narrows the choice.

Is it cheaper to self implement EOS?

Self implementation removes the session fees, which are the largest part of the EOS implementer cost, but it keeps the software, the internal time and the risk of slower progress. Grow Exceptional reports that over 70 percent of its clients tried to self implement for up to two years before hiring an implementer (page modified May 2022).

Your next question

What it is: 1:1 advisory with Andreas Pettersson, an operator who ran EOS for years, to decide whether an implementer, a coach or neither is the right spend. Who it is for: CEOs and founders of 10 to 250 person companies weighing a two year EOS commitment. Book a 1:1 advisory conversation

Leadership insights, straight to your inbox

Practical protocols from a former Canon CEO. No fluff, unsubscribe anytime.

Andreas Pettersson

Andreas Pettersson

Former Canon CEO. Founded and exited Arcules, an AI company backed by Canon and Milestone. Today he coaches CEOs and executives through Leaders ADAPT.

More Posts

Free Leadership Profile & Style Assessments